45 banks banned from Russia

Russia has banned capital transactions of 45 foreign banks.

Russia banned the exchange of shares of 45 banks and financial institutions established in the country.


The bans covered banks that belong to countries that Russia describes as “unfriendly” or that have the status of foreign capital establishments.

Among the foreign banks in the list, Italian Intesa and UniCredit, Swiss Credit Suisse and Austrian Raiffeisen, among Russian banks Yandex-Bank and Ozon-Bank took place.

On August 5, Russian President Vladimir Putin banned trading in the shares of companies owned by “unfriendly” countries in the financial and energy sectors, unless special permission was given.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button